آن كليفز

Share on LinkedIn

The-Moth-Catcher

مبتكرة شخصية المفتشة “فيرا ستانهوب” وشخصية المفتش “جيمي بيريز”، البطلين الذين أحبهما القرّاء وجمهور محطات التلفزة البريطانية، ( بي بي سي، و أي تي في). وصفت صحيفة  ديلي تلغراف شخصية المفتشة “فيرا ستانهوب”، التي ابتكرتها بأنها “واحدة من عدد قليل من مفتشي المباحث في الأعمال الروائية، الذين يعيشون في الواقع، ويبدعون في التحقيق والتوصل للحقائق”.

أصدرت “كليفز” أكثر من 25 رواية، وسوف تنشر “صائد العثة”، آخر رواية من سلسلة ستانهوب في سبتمبر 2015، أما آخر رواية من سلسة “شيتلاند” فقد، نُشرت عام 2014. وقد قسمت الكاتبة روايات  “شتلاند” في رباعيات، ينتظم كل أربعة منها موضوع عام، واشتركت الرباعية الأولى في موضوع “الفصول”، والثانية في المظاهر الكلاسيكية.

بِيعَ من رواياتها، إلى الآن، أكثر من مليون نسخة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تنقلت كليفز في وظائف عديدة، فعملت في إدارة مراقبة التأهيل، ولدى مرصد الطيور، وإدارة السواحل، وفي مجال الطهو، قبل أن تبدأ بالكتابة، وهي عضوة في رابطة كتّاب الجريمة، وتعمل مع كتّاب شمال بريطانيا على تعزيز مكانة أدب الجريمة.

حصلت عام 2006 على جائزة الخنجر الذهبي عن روايتها ” الغراب الأسود”، أول رواية في سلسلة شيتلاند، وفي عام 2012، أُدرج أسمها ضمن قاعة المشاهير لأدب الجريمة، من قبل جمعية كتّاب الجريمة.

تعيش آن كليفز في شمال “تينيسايد”.

روابط:

Ann Cleeves

Share on LinkedIn

The-Moth-CatcherAnn Cleeves is the creator of detectives Vera Stanhope and Jimmy Perez – characters loved both in print and on screen – Veraon ITV and Shetland on BBC One. Her Vera Stanhope has been described by the Daily Telegraph as ‘one of the few fictional detectives who seems not only like a real person, but one capable of conducting a murder enquiry’.

Cleeves has written over 25 novels, the latest Stanhope novel is The Moth Catcher, to be published in September 2015, and the latest Shetland is Thin Air, which was published in 2014. The Shetland novels are in themed quartets – the first four connected were to seasons, and the next four with classical elements. Her books have now sold over 1 million copies worldwide.

Cleeves worked as a probation officer, bird observatory cook and auxiliary coastguard before she started writing. She is a member of ‘Murder Squad’, working with other British northern writers to promote crime fiction.

In 2006, Cleeves was awarded Best Crime Novel at the Duncan Lawrie Dagger (CWA Gold Dagger) forRaven Black, the first book in her Shetland series. In 2012 she was inducted into the CWA Crime Thriller Awards Hall of Fame.

Cleeves lives in North Tyneside.