ألكسندر مكناب

Share on LinkedIn

Birdkill

تنقل الصحفي والمحرر والناشر،ألكسندر  مكناب في مختلف أنحاء الشرق الأوسط  وعمل في وظائف مختلفة في المنطقة لفترة لا تقل عن 30 عاماً؛ ويعمل الآن مستشاراً في مجال الاتصالات والأعمال الرقمية و الإنترنت.

يتحدث مكناب في المؤتمرات الدولية؛ ويترأس الجلسات، ويدير الحوارات، وهو معلق متخصص بالتكنولوجيا والإعلام الرقمي وقضايا الإنترنت، ينشر، عند تفرغة من الكتابة لأعماله المتعددة، أفكاره  وخواطره على مدونته، التي تحمل اسم ” أسواق بلاستيكة وهمية”.

نالت روايته الأولى “الزيتون: قصة حب عنيفة” (2011)؛ إعجاب النقاد والقرّاء ، وهو العمل الذي يستكشف المواقف والتصورات والصراعات في الشرق الأوسط، ويتعرض لحساسية الأوروبي تجاه العوالم  المتداخلة الغريبة، متعددة الأوجه، للحياة على الحدود الفلسطينية.

أصدر رواية  ”بيروت: تشويق متفجر”، في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2012، أما روايته الثالثة التي تدور أحداثها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، “شملان – مأساة دموية”، فقد أصدرها عن طريق النشر الذاتي عام   2013، وتتناول ماضي رجل يحتضر، ينبش في ماضيه لحظة احتضاره.

تدور أحداث روايته الجديدة، ” Decent Bomber “، في أيرلندا، أما رواية “Birdkill  ” فمن المخطط أن ينشرها في 2016.

روابط:

Alexander McNabb

Share on LinkedIn

BirdkillAlexander McNabb has been working in, living in and travelling around the Middle East for some 30 years. Formerly a journalist, editor and magazine publisher, today he is a consultant on media, publishing and digital communications.

McNabb is a frequent conference speaker, chair and moderator – as well as commentator in broadcast and print media – particularly around technology, media and online issues. When he’s not writing books, he’s posting half-thoughts and snippets on his blog, Fake Plastic Souks.

McNabb’s first serious novel was the critically acclaimedOlives – A Violent Romance, a work that explores the attitudes, perceptions and conflicts of the Middle East, exposing a European sensibility to the strange and multi-layered world of life on the borders of Palestine. Self-published in 2011, the book found a receptive audience.

This was followed by international spy thriller Beirut – An Explosive Thriller, which was self-published in the UAE in 2012. He published his third Middle East-based novel, Shemlan – A Deadly Tragedy, a thriller about a dying man unearthing his past, in 2013. His new novel, A Decent Bomber, is set in Ireland and his latest, Birdkill, will be published in 2016.