أليكس براون

Share on LinkedIn

كاتب السيناريو الأسترالي الحائز على عدة جوائز، يتمتع بخبرة طويلة في مجال كتابة السيناريو للسينما والتلفزيون والمسرح؛ علاوة على كونه ممثلاً ومخرجاً، يُعد براون من أكثر الكتّاب المسرحيين الأستراليين شهرة،إذ أنه يجوب العالم ويقدم عروضه في العديد من الدول.

أحد أبرز كتّاب “مسرح العشر دقائق” ، حيث كتب أكثر من مائة مسرحية من مسرحيات العشر دقائق، التي تم إنتاجها في أكثر من 1500 عمل. من أبرز أعماله تلك، ” 10000 سيجارة”، المسرحية التي تم عرضها وإعادة إنتاجها في أكثر من 200 عمل مختلف في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تلقى براون تمويلاً من لجنة السينما الأسترالية مرتين، وقد أُنتج وأخرج أعماله في أفلام قصيرة حصدت جوائز هامة مثل  هدف ريان”، و” الركض لمسافة قصيرة”، و ” broken and Coffee “.

ناشط وناطق رسمي لحقوق اللاجئينأ وممثل إتلاف اللاجئين (RAC)، ويعمل أيضا على نطاق واسع مع

“Short+Sweet “، أكبر مهرجان لمسرح “العشر دقائق” في العالم، وقد أطلق عام 2013، مهرجان “شورت أند سويت دبي”  الذي تطور ليصبح أكبر مهرجان مسرحي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

يقيم براون حاليا في دبي، وهو المدير الفني المشارك لشركة ” Constellation”، أحدث شركة للفنون المسرحية في دبي، ويدير المشاريع الفنية من الكتابة للشاشة، مروراً بالكتابة المسرحية، وانتهاءً بدورات كتابة السيناريو.

روابط:

Alex Broun

Share on LinkedIn

Award winning Australian playwright and screenwriter Alex Broun has enjoyed a long and successful career in film, TV and theatre as a writer, actor and director. Broun is one of Australia’s most performed playwrights all over the world.

One of the world’s leading 10-minute playwrights, Broun has had over 100 different 10-minute plays produced in over 1500 productions. His most popular 10-minute play,10,000 cigarettes, has had over 200 productions across the globe.

As a screenwriter Broun has twice received funding from the Australian Film Commission as well as having numerous short screenplays filmed, including the award winning Running Short and Ryan’s Goal, both of which he directed. Other filmed works include broken and Coffee.

Broun is a committed spokesperson for refugee rights with the Refugee Action Coalition (RAC) and he has also worked extensively with Short+Sweet, the largest ten minute theatre festival in the world. In 2013 he launched Short+Sweet Dubai which has grown into the biggest theatre festival in the GCC.

Currently based in Dubai, Broun is the Co-Artistic Director of Constellation, Dubai’s newest and most exciting performing arts’ company and he regularly runs screen-acting, playwriting and screen-writing courses in the city.