عبدالله الدباغ

Share on LinkedIn

أستاذ الأدب الإنجليزي في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة Wesleyan ، وقد تميز بتحقيق أعلى الدرجات وحل الأول على خريجي دفعته، وعلى الماجستير في الأدب من جامعة كامبريدج، وعلى درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة إسيكس. وقد درّس الأدب الإنجليزي والأمريكي والعالمي، والنقد الأدبي والأدب المقارن، والترجمة في جامعات العراق، والأردن، والإمارات العربية المتحدة.

مؤلف “الاستشراق الأدبي،  ما بعد الكولونيالية والكونية” ، و” شكسبير، الشرق والنقاد”، و”دي اتش لورانس: دراسة الفاشية الأدبية ، و”الأدب الاشتراكي: النظرية والتطبيق”، “مفكرون أدباء: الشرق والغرب” ، و”الأدب الاشتراكي”، وسبع مقالات : دراسات في الأدب، والدراما والسينما”

يكاتب العديد من الدوريات العلمية المرموقة مثل  “كتاب شكسبير السنوي”، ” المُقَارِن”، ” ملاحظات حول اللغة الإنجليزية”،  “الإنجليزية اليوم”، “المقارنة الجديدة”، “مجلة دراسات منطقة البحرالأبيض المتوسط، ” Neohelicon “، و “Acta Neophilologica “، والمجلة الدولية للدراسات العربية/ الإنجليزية؛ وهو عضو هيئة التحرير في هذه المجلة.

عضو الجمعية الدولية للأدب المقارن، ورابطة شكسبير الدولية، وجمعية بحوث شكسبير الأوروبية، وجمعية الدراسات المتوسطية، والرابطة الأوروبية للغة الكومنولث ودراسة الأدب، والرابطة الدولية لأساتذة اللغة الإنجليزية في الجامعات، وعضو مؤسس لرابطة أساتذة اللغة الإنجليزية وآدابها والترجمة في الجامعات العربية، ورابطة شكسبير لدول آسيا.

Abdulla Al-Dabbagh

Share on LinkedIn

Abdulla Al-Dabbagh holds a B.A. from Wesleyan University, an M. Litt. from Cambridge University, and a Ph.D. from Essex University. He has taught English, American, and world literatures, literary criticism, and translation at universities in Iraq, Jordan, and the United Arab Emirates.

He is the author of Literary Orientalism, Postcolonialism, and Universalism, Shakespeare, the Orient, and the Critics, D. H. Lawrence: A Study of Literary Fascism, Socialist Literature: Theory and Practice, Literary Intellectuals: East and West, Seven Essays: Studies in Literature, Drama, and Film.

He has also had articles published in the Shakespeare Yearbook, the ComparatistEnglish Language NotesEnglish TodayNew ComparisonJournal of Mediterranean Area StudiesNeoheliconActa Neophilologica and the International Journal of Arabic/ English Studies, of which he is a member of the editorial board.

He is a member of the International Comparative Literature Association, the International Shakespeare Association, the European Shakespeare Research Association, Mediterranean Studies Association, European Association for Commonwealth Language and Literature Study, the International Association of University Professors of English, and a founding member of both the Association of Professors of English Language, Literature, and Translation in Arab Universities, and the Asian Shakespeare Association.